Issuing conditions

1 General

1.1

SIX Interbank Clearing issues and administrates the Creditor Identifiers on behalf of the Swiss and Liechtenstein financial centers. These are required for the issuing of SEPA direct debit mandates and for the collection of SEPA direct debits.

A Creditor Identifier can be used at all financial institutions throughout the SEPA zone and, together with the mandate reference, enables the verification of the SEPA direct debit mandate by the debtor and/or their financial institution. There is no time limit for usage of the Creditor Identifier.

1.2

The issuing of a Creditor Identifier takes place regardless of the applicant’s legal characteristics and the creditor’s economic situation and therefore does not contain any statement or evaluation thereof by SIX Interbank Clearing.

No authorization to collect SEPA direct debits is connected with the issuing of the Creditor Identifier. Such authorization can only be granted by the financial institution that holds the creditor's account.

1.3

The application for the issuing of a Creditor Identifier by SIX Interbank Clearing is to be made by the creditor's institution (ordering party). The creditor's primary domicile and business headquarters must be in Switzerland or Liechtenstein. The ordering party must be located within the SEPA zone.

Communication with the creditor occurs exclusively through the financial institution.

2 Applying

2.1

The application form is provided via a website (www.sepa.ch). Application is initiated by entering and sending the requested data.

2.2

After it is issued, the Creditor Identifier is sent to the ordering party with a notification letter.

The information in the notification letter is to be provided to the creditor by the ordering party.

3 Modification of the application data

3.1

A new Creditor Identifier must be applied for if changes occur regarding the creditor's person or company (e.g. name change, change of legal form, etc.) This also applies for a change of address or to the bank reference.

On request by their financial institution, the creditor must prove that throughout the changes their identity remains otherwise ensured.

3.2

If a company in entirety is transferred to a new legal entity, the Creditor Identifier of the company being taken over is to be used. The creditor’s former Creditor Identifier is to be returned to its financial institution for deletion.

4 Fees

The service is free of charge.

5 Validation/Liability

Responsibility for the provision of accurate data lies exclusively with the ordering party. The ordering party is responsible for checking whether the creditor's data is accurate and whether the company actually exists, etc. SIX Interbank Clearing does not validate the data provided by the ordering party, nor does it assume any liability for such data.

The personal data associated with the issuing and administration of Creditor Identifiers will be compiled, processed and used for by SIX Interbank Clearing exclusively for this purpose, in observance of the stipulations of the data protection law. Data will be retained until it is no longer needed or until the deletion thereof is requested in writing. No directory of valid or deleted Creditor Identifiers will be published.

Conditions de délivrance

1 Généralités

1.1

SIX Interbank Clearing délivre et administre les identifiants des créanciers (Creditor Identifiers) sur mandat des places financières suisse et liechtensteinoise. Ces identifiants sont nécessaires pour obtenir des mandats de prélèvement SEPA et encaisser des prélèvements SEPA.

Un identifiant du créancier peut être utilisé auprès de tous les établissements financiers de l’ensemble de l’espace SEPA et permet au débiteur et/ou à son établissement financier de contrôler le mandat de prélèvement SEPA. Son utilisation n’est pas limitée dans le temps.

1.2

La délivrance d’un identifiant du créancier a lieu indépendamment des caractéristiques légales et de la situation économique de celui-ci et ne contient aucune information ou évaluation à ce sujet de la part de SIX Interbank Clearing.

La délivrance d’un identifiant du créancier n’est pas combinée à une autorisation à encaisser les prélèvements SEPA. Celle-ci doit obligatoirement passer par l’établissement financier tenant le compte du créancier.

1.3

La demande de délivrance d’un identifiant par SIX Interbank Clearing est à adresser en ligne par l’établissement financier du créancier (demandeur). Pour ce faire, il est impératif que la résidence principale ou le siège principal du créancier se situe en Suisse ou au Liechtenstein. Le demandeur doit avoir son siège dans l’espace SEPA.

Les échanges avec le créancier s’effectuent uniquement par le biais de l’établissement financier.

2 Dépôt d’une demande

2.1

Le formulaire de demande est disponible sur le site Internet (www.sepa.ch). La demande est initiée lors de la saisie et de l’envoi des données requises.

2.2

Une fois délivré, l'identifiant du créancier est envoyé au demandeur avec un courrier d’information.

Les informations en question doivent être transmises au créancier par le demandeur.

3 Modification des données de la demande

3.1

En cas de modifications (par ex. changement de nom, nouvelle forme juridique, etc.), il n’est pas nécessaire de demander un nouvel identifiant. Cela vaut également pour les changements d’adresse (par ex. de rue) et de coordonnées bancaires.

Le créancier doit cependant pouvoir prouver, sur demande de son établissement financier, que son identité ait été conservée en dépit des modifications.

3.2

En cas de cessation de toute une activité à une nouvelle entité, il faut alors utiliser l’identifiant du créancier de l’entreprise qui reprend le contrôle. L’identifiant actuel du créancier est à faire supprimer par écrit par son établissement financier.

4 Prix

Le service est gratuit.

5 Validation/Responsabilité

Le demandeur est exclusivement responsable de la justesse des données. Il doit contrôler si les données du créancier sont correctes, si celui-ci ou l'entreprise existent vraiment, etc. SIX Interbank Clearing ne valide pas les données relatives au créancier délivrées par le demandeur et n’assume aucune responsabilité à cet égard.

SIX Interbank Clearing collecte, traite et utilise les données personnelles rassemblées dans le cadre de la délivrance et de l’administration des identifiants du créancier à cette fin exclusivement et dans le respect des dispositions relatives à la loi sur la protection des données. Les données sont stockées jusqu’à ce qu’elles deviennent superflues ou que leur suppression soit demandée par écrit. Aucun répertoire des identifiants du créancier, valides ou supprimés, n’est publié.