Issuing conditions

1 General

1.1

SIX Interbank Clearing issues and administrates the Creditor Identifiers on behalf of the Swiss and Liechtenstein financial centers. These are required for the issuing of SEPA direct debit mandates and for the collection of SEPA direct debits.

A Creditor Identifier can be used at all financial institutions throughout the SEPA zone and, together with the mandate reference, enables the verification of the SEPA direct debit mandate by the debtor and/or their financial institution. There is no time limit for usage of the Creditor Identifier.

1.2

The issuing of a Creditor Identifier takes place regardless of the applicant’s legal characteristics and the creditor’s economic situation and therefore does not contain any statement or evaluation thereof by SIX Interbank Clearing.

No authorization to collect SEPA direct debits is connected with the issuing of the Creditor Identifier. Such authorization can only be granted by the financial institution that holds the creditor's account.

1.3

The application for the issuing of a Creditor Identifier by SIX Interbank Clearing is to be made by the creditor's institution (ordering party). The creditor's primary domicile and business headquarters must be in Switzerland or Liechtenstein. The ordering party must be located within the SEPA zone.

Communication with the creditor occurs exclusively through the financial institution.

2 Applying

2.1

The application form is provided via a website (www.sepa.ch). Application is initiated by entering and sending the requested data.

2.2

After it is issued, the Creditor Identifier is sent to the ordering party with a notification letter.

The information in the notification letter is to be provided to the creditor by the ordering party.

3 Modification of the application data

3.1

A new Creditor Identifier must be applied for if changes occur regarding the creditor's person or company (e.g. name change, change of legal form, etc.) This also applies for a change of address or to the bank reference.

On request by their financial institution, the creditor must prove that throughout the changes their identity remains otherwise ensured.

3.2

If a company in entirety is transferred to a new legal entity, the Creditor Identifier of the company being taken over is to be used. The creditor’s former Creditor Identifier is to be returned to its financial institution for deletion.

4 Fees

The service is free of charge.

5 Validation/Liability

Responsibility for the provision of accurate data lies exclusively with the ordering party. The ordering party is responsible for checking whether the creditor's data is accurate and whether the company actually exists, etc. SIX Interbank Clearing does not validate the data provided by the ordering party, nor does it assume any liability for such data.

The personal data associated with the issuing and administration of Creditor Identifiers will be compiled, processed and used for by SIX Interbank Clearing exclusively for this purpose, in observance of the stipulations of the data protection law. Data will be retained until it is no longer needed or until the deletion thereof is requested in writing. No directory of valid or deleted Creditor Identifiers will be published.

Vergabebedingungen

1 Allgemein

1.1

SIX Interbank Clearing vergibt und verwaltet im Auftrag der Finanzplätze Schweiz und Liechtenstein die Identifikationsnummern von Zahlungsempfängern (Creditor Identifiers). Diese ist für die Erteilung von SEPA-Lastschrift-Mandaten sowie für den Einzug von SEPA-Lastschriften erforderlich.

Eine Identifikationsnummer des Zahlungsempfängers kann bei allen Finanzinstituten im gesamten SEPA-Raum verwendet werden und ermöglicht in Verbindung mit der Mandatsreferenz die Prüfung des SEPA-Lastschrift-Mandats durch den Zahler und/oder dessen Finanzinstitut. Es besteht kein zeitliches Nutzungslimit.

1.2

Die Vergabe einer Identifikationsnummer des Zahlungsempfängers erfolgt unabhängig von den rechtlichen Eigenschaften und der wirtschaftlichen Situation des Zahlungsempfängers und enthält keine diesbezüglichen Aussagen oder Bewertungen seitens SIX Interbank Clearing.

Mit der Zuteilung der Identifikationsnummer des Zahlungsempfängers ist keine Zulassung zum Einzug von SEPA-Lastschriften verbunden. Diese kann nur durch das kontoführende Institut des Zahlungsempfängers erfolgen.

1.3

Der Antrag auf Erteilung einer Identifikationsnummer durch SIX Interbank Clearing ist online vom Institut des Zahlungsempfängers (Besteller) zu stellen. Voraussetzung hierfür ist, dass der Zahlungsempfänger seinen Hauptwohnsitz bzw. Hauptgeschäftssitz in der Schweiz/Liechtenstein hat. Der Besteller muss seinen Sitz im SEPA-Raum haben.

Die Kommunikation mit dem Zahlungsempfänger erfolgt ausschliesslich durch das Finanzinstitut.

2 Antragstellungen

2.1

Das Antragsformular wird via Webseite (www.sepa.ch) bereitgestellt. Durch die Eingabe der abgefragten Daten und deren Versand wird der Antrag initiiert.

2.2

Nach erfolgter Vergabe wird die Identifikationsnummer des Zahlungsempfängers mit einem Mitteilungsschreiben an den Besteller versandt.

Die Informationen aus dem Mitteilungsschreiben sind durch den Besteller dem Zahlungsempfänger auszuhändigen.

3 Änderung der Antragsdaten

3.1

Ergeben sich beim Zahlungsempfänger Veränderungen (z.B. Namensänderung, Wechsel der Rechtsform o.ä.), muss keine neue Identifikationsnummer beantragt werden. Dasselbe gilt auch bei Änderungen der Anschrift (z.B. Strasse) und bei einem Wechsel der Bankverbindung.

Der Zahlungsempfänger hat jedoch auf Verlangen seines Finanzinstitutes den Nachweis zu erbringen, dass durch die Änderungen seine Identität im Übrigen gewahrt bleibt.

3.2

Wird ein Geschäft als Ganzes auf einen neuen Rechtsträger übertragen (z.B. Fusion), ist die Identifikationsnummer des Zahlungsempfängers des übernehmenden Unternehmens zu verwenden. Die bisherige Identifikationsnummer des Zahlungsempfängers ist durch sein Finanzinstitut schriftlich zur Löschung aufzugeben.

4 Entgelte

Der Service ist kostenfrei.

5 Validierung/Haftung

Die Verantwortung für korrekte Daten liegt ausschliesslich beim Besteller. Die Prüfung, inwieweit die Daten des Zahlungsempfängers korrekt sind, dieser bzw. die Firma tatsächlich existiert etc., obliegt dem Besteller. SIX Interbank Clearing validiert die durch den Besteller gelieferten Daten des Zahlungsempfängers nicht und übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für diese.

Die im Zusammenhang mit der Vergabe und Verwaltung der Identifikationsnummern von Zahlungsempfängern erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten werden unter Beachtung der Bestimmungen des Datenschutzgesetzes ausschliesslich für diesen Zweck durch SIX Interbank Clearing erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt. Daten werden so lange gespeichert, bis sie nicht mehr benötigt bzw. schriftlich zur Löschung aufgegeben werden. Es wird kein Verzeichnis gültiger oder gelöschter Identifikationsnummern von Zahlungsempfängern veröffentlicht.